Yarrawarrah Public School

Opportunity and success in a nurturing environment.

Telephone02 9520 0277


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

This year we have 12 classes K-6 and we have named them after minerals and elements in the Periodic Table. Our staff includes:

Principal   Mrs Kyleigh Nash

Kinder Copper   Mrs Susan Harris (Stage Coordinator)

Kinder Gold   Mrs Natasha Denny / Mrs Kylie Paine

1/2 Platinum   Mrs Jillian Bowden (Mon/Tue/Fri)/Mrs Veronica Shiels (Wed/Thur)

1/2 Neon   Mrs Robina Wood 

1/2 Silver   Mrs Lynnette Pinkerton

3/4 Cobalt   Mrs Colleen Santilli

3/4 Helium   Mr Peter Kingham (Stage Coordinator)

3/4 Titanium   Mrs Cindy Burton

5/6 Nitrogen   Mr Mitchell Griffiths

5/6 Plutonium   Mrs Alison Hanegraaf (Mon - Thur)/Mrs Brooke Ashton (Fri)

5/6 Krypton   Mrs De Lynch 

Library   Ms Fay Prideaux

STEM   Mr Sam Crawford

Learning and Support Teacher   Mrs Louise White

School Counsellor   Mrs Alison Rowe-Lindberg

Wellbeing Support   Mrs Fiona Francesconi (Tues)

RFF   Mrs Brooke Ashton (Wed/Thur)

RFF   Mrs Leanne Jordan

RFF Mrs Kristen Edwards

School Administration Manager   Mrs Karen Bowmer

School Administration Officer   Mrs Polly Speechley

School Learning and Support Officer   Mrs Cathy McFadden

School Learning and Support Officer   Mrs Jenine Lewis

School Learning and Support Officer   Mrs Cathy Mullens

General Assistant   Mr Brian Simpson